Claremont farmer elected MSGA president

Michael Petefish elected new president of the MSGA

Michael Petefish (center), of Dodge County, Minn., was elected MSGA president. (Courtesy of Minnesota Soybean Growers Association)

MANKATO, Minn. – Michael Petefish of Claremont, Minn., was elected the new president of the Minnesota Soybean Growers Association (MSGA). Petefish is replacing outgoing president, Theresia Gillie of Hallock, Minn.

Petefish was named the new president at MSGA’s June 14 meeting. Also elected to executive officer positions with MSGA were Jamie Beyer (vice president) of Wheaton, Minn., Corey Hanson (treasurer) of Gary, Minn., and Bob Worth (secretary) of Lake Benton, Minn.

“I’m really honored to have the support of the organization,” says Petefish, who farms in Dodge County, Minn. “I’m looking forward to leading the country’s best soybean organization. MSGA has a storied tradition for more than 50 years, and I hope I can add to those successes by continuing our presence at the state capital and growing our membership base.”

Gillie served a one-year term as MSGA president, and is a Kittson County commissioner.

About Minnesota Soybean Growers Association

MSGA is a non-profit, farmer-controlled membership organization established in 1962. Its goal is to ensure profitable soybean farming by influencing favorable ag legislation, monitoring government policies and supporting research and market development activities.

— Minnesota Soybean Growers Association

For more news from Minnesota, click here.

Spread the Word

Browse More Clips

Show Comments

Not a Member?

It's free! Register now to comment on MorningAgClips.com and sign-up to receive daily updates on all the latest ag news in your neck of the woods!

Register Now

© 2015 Morning Ag Clips, LLC. All Rights Reserved.